Praying Scripture (HEAV link-up)

PrayingScripture2.png

Good morning! I hope you all have been enjoying your week! I have a blog post here that I want to share with all of you – I actually wrote it several months ago for HEAV and then never shared it on my own blog…yikes! I am sorry! Better late than never, right?

So here we go, I wrote about praying Scripture and I think it is such a blessing to our personal quiet time with the Lord and even something to do throughout the whole day. It’s just a short post about one verse that I have repeated to myself and prayed over.

“Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O LORD, my strength, and my redeemer.” – Psalm 19:14 KJV

I have read these words over and over again. This single verse has been so meaningful and powerful and VERY convicting to me personally. Praying Scripture has been something I have never really grasped or wanted to learn how to do, until I recently read this verse. It was like I finally understood, because this is something I desire. I am far, far from it, but that doesn’t mean I don’t desire to work toward what this verse says. To be honest, I am sure I have read Psalm 19 a hundred times. God’s way of revealing new verses to His children at different times has always amazed me. I have read through several books of the Bible numerous times, but each time I seem to come across a new verse or two that jump off the page at me.

Head over the HEAV’s blog to read the rest of my blog post, Praying Scripture!

 

Leave a Reply

