What’s Going On?

Hello, readers!

I wanted to give y’all a little update on what’s going on right now! There has been a bit of a lull in my posting this month due to my busy schedule this past June. It’s been a bit hectic, but I am blessed by God’s goodness and grace to me.

~~~

At the beginning of the month my family and I headed to Richmond, VA for a few days to attend HEAV’s homeschool convention, which was an absolutely wonderful time AND my sister graduated from high school! Yay!!! Most of my family and I attended all three days and had an fabulous time participating in things like the chess tournament, different volunteer positions, and on Saturday my sister graduated with nearly 200 other homeschool graduates! Here are a few photos of our weekend:

 

My siblings and I got to take a photo with Andrew Pudewa from IEW, a writing curriculum we’ve been using for a long time.


For some reason my dad isn’t in this picture, but he was there! This was day 2 of the convention. So much fun!

Lily and me after she GRADUATED! Yay!!!

Two of my brothers participated in the chess tournament during the convention. Here is my brother, Joseph (purple shirt) during one of his rounds!

 

Then when we got back it was just about time for us to head back out again, but this time to upstate New York! We went to spend most of the week with lots of family up there – in fact, the first day we went over to my great-grandparent’s house. It was so neat to sit on their back porch and talk and eat and see four generations of our family all together! While we were up there we took a trip to see Niagara Falls! Here are some photos from our day at Niagara Falls:


Niagara Falls! This picture was taken while my family and I were on the Maid of the Mist. Such an exciting experience!

Me and my brother, Isaac, standing in front of the Falls. (with Canada in the background!)

A few of my siblings admiring the Niagara River. The weather was absolutely perfect.

 

There is also another (major) factor as to why I haven’t posted a lot this month and that is actually due to the fact that I have a summer job working for the school my dad works at! It has been a huge adjustment especially time-wise, but I feel it’s been (and will continue to be) a good experience for me. I am happy to say I’m working alongside my sister, which makes it better. Also, having my dad as my boss is nice, too. 😉


So please bear with me this summer as I will probably be slow to post, but I nonetheless still want to share what the Lord lays on my heart with you all when I can. Like I said, it’s been an adjustment, but I think it’s good for me. I look forward to all that lies ahead and pray that I will do everything to the glory of God.

I hope you all are having a spectacular summer!

 

Leave a Reply

