Incapable Sinner with a More-Than-Capable God

Desperately I call on God for help. I cannot accomplish what it is I need. I cannot overcome this struggle without His holy power. I have come to a point of knowing it is only by Him that I will make it through to victory over this struggle that has been waging on me for days… turning to weeks.

 “But Jesus beheld them, and said unto them, With men this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.” -Matthew 19:26

God has brought me to a place where I have seen that every moment of the day is a moment that I cannot handle without His divine guidance. The things that I have struggled with are things that, without the power of a merciful Savior, would destroy me in a matter of time. At the foot of the cross is where I need to be. Constantly.

“Pray without ceasing.” -1 Thessalonians 5:17 

Prayer is to be in the presence of God. These three words teach me that I am to be in constant prayer – constantly in the presence of my Heavenly Father who will heal me and help me. If I cry out to Him in a sincere voice, He will not turn a deaf ear but will answer my plea. The result may not be what I had anticipated or even desired, but it is always what I am in need of. He has my best interest at heart; and even through this struggle there is beauty to be found in my weakness BECAUSE His awe inspiring salvation can shine through me.

I have been through many a struggle, but as I look back on them I can see the beauty and grace of God shining through, which I know to be the exact purpose of my journey through each shadowy place. While no one looks forward to possible pain, I can say that because of my Jesus, my Savior, I am growing in my desire to be used by Him to shine beauty and grace in this world. Because I know that even through inevitable pain, I will have the Great Healer always near me. He will never leave me. He will never forsake me. He will always love me. He will always be my Savior, my Comforter, my King.

“But the salvation of the righteous is of the Lord: he is their strength in the time of trouble.” -Psalm 37:39

 

Leave a Reply

