Hello Again!

Dear readers,

It’s been quite a while since last I wrote, I know. I apologize for staying away. Many things contributed to my absence. I will have you know that I had every intention of re-launching my blog at the start of the year but other things took precedence.

My family and I have gone through a few months of extreme change.  My father retired after 20 years of service in the Navy and we are all so very proud of him! That was the biggest change.  We are still adjusting. We also moved over Christmastime and are still in the “settling in” mode of that. However we are starting to be able to breathe after all of the unpacking and are settling into our new way of life quite well. Which is why I have actually found time to sit down and write something for my blog.

It has been a while since I’ve written anything for my blog (well, really it has been a while since I have written anything), but the break gave me time to think about how I want to go about the focus for my blog, which will primarily stay the same as it was before. I have a wide variety of things I love to share with people, and want to do so through this blog. It all boils down to this, though: I am a young woman staying at home under my parents until the day I get married. But don’t let that last part fool you – “until the day I get married.”  I’m not sitting on the couch waiting for Prince Charming to show up. While I am excited to prepare for that, I believe the best ways to do so are to live the days God has given me RIGHT NOW – serving my family and my community and growing in God’s Word. But I also want to share exciting things that I may learn along the way; how God is growing me, exciting things I’ve done with my family, delicious recipes I have tried, books I have read or want to read, or even exciting places I may visit (because I have a deep desire to travel, and hope to *someday* be able to do so). I might even share with you new hobbies I’ve picked up along the way.  I have new-found loves for essential oils and couponing to name a couple!

Also, I will do my best to post (somewhat) regularly. However, I come from a large, active family and my first priority is to be apart of their lives and the serve them. So if I go a while without posting, know that I am probably just busy. I don’t mind at all if you send me an email or a message on my Facebook page, either, if you have any questions or just wish to say, “Hey, where have you been?”

I hope this time next year I can look back and say, “Wow, I’ve come so far. Thank you, Lord. Only by you.” And I hope I can bring encouragement to even one person along the way and put a smile on their face.  Because smiling is one of my favorite things to do.  Right behind sipping a hot cup of coffee.

 

Maiya

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

