100 Ways I am Blessed {days 50-56}

Today ends week eight in the “100 Ways I am Blessed” photo challenge! I cannot believe that we are MORE than halfway finished with this series. It has been such fun so far. Looking forward to more wonderful blessings that God reveals to me AND seeing the pictures that Caroline over at Life as Caroline posts!

Alright, here we go…

Week eight…

 

50. “He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.” -Psalm 23:2-3 #100waysiamblessed

week8

 

51. Children’s fiction. Yes, I believe you are never too old to enjoy a book written from someone half your age. Curling up on my bed with my little sister this morning reason some of my favorites to her. #100waysiamblessed

week8.

 

52. “There is nothing so irresistibly contagious in the world as #laughter.” -Charles Dickens #100waysiamblessed

week8!

 

53. #Christmas #cookies. Because even though it is July, I am a girl who longs for the cool months. When I can wear sweaters and boots, bake with cinnamon and nutmeg, and listen to Nat King Cole’s Christmas music. When I come home from church and jump into my football tee to watch the game that day, and when I get to crunch the fallen leaves beneath my feet. Oh, autumn and winter, this silly little girl is anxiously waiting for you! #100waysiamblessed

week8@

 

54. When one of my littlest #piano students brings me a home grown, hand picked #flower. What tender thoughtfulness. #100waysiamblessed

week8#

 

55. Spending the morning surrounded by wonderful friends and some tasty food. Finally got to snag a day with @banjogirl92! I cannot express how incredibly fun today has been! #wonderfulfriends #100waysiamblessed (Also, see the following picture for a shot of the whole clan!)

week8^

 

56. Successful #homemade experiments! My sister and I made lip balm this week and it turned out beautifully! #100waysiamblessed

week8&

**And, yes, there will be a blog post about the homemade lip balm coming soon!**

 

 

One thought on “100 Ways I am Blessed {days 50-56}

  1. Pingback: #100waysiamblessed Instagram Challenge Days 50-56

Leave a Reply

