100 Ways I Am Blessed {announcement!}

I’m coming back from my break real quick to tell you guys about a summer project I have been putting together!

 

100Ways

I am excited to announce that this summer my sweet friend, Caroline from Life as Caroline, and I will be doing a photograph series/challenge on Instagram, June 1st through September 8th.

I have bee reading 1,000 Gifts by Ann Voskamp and was so inspired by her experience of being challenged to write down 1,000 things that she was grateful for. I thought that it would be so fun to do something like that, but be creative and original with it at the same time. So when I came up with this idea, I was really excited!

For 100 days this summer we will take pictures of things we are grateful for and things that inspire us and tag our photos “#100waysiamblessed” on our Instagram accounts which we have plugged into our blog pages. Not only will the photos show up on my home page, but each week I will give you all an update on my progress and also link up to my friend’s blog so you can see all of her beautiful photographs as well!

I love seeing moments get captured through photographs (even though I really am not a photographer!), so this is something I am really looking forward to undertaking and hope you all enjoy it, too.

If you plan on following me for the next 100 days, make sure to also follow Caroline’s blog: Life as Caroline.

You can find me at: maiyanicole1

You can find Caroline at: banjogirl92

Stay tuned! I hope you enjoy!

 

~~~

 

*If you would like to join us, comment below to let me know! I can also help you with any questions concerning details if you want to join us.

7 thoughts on “100 Ways I Am Blessed {announcement!}

  1. What a lovely idea! I’m glad you’ll be linking it to your blog, because I don’t have a smartphone and therefore can’t do Instagram. Looking forward to seeing your 100 Blessings! 🙂

  2. Pingback: 100 Ways I am Blessed {days 8-14} | Blessings, Bliss, and Bedlam

  3. Pingback: 100 Ways I am Blessed {days 15-21} | Blessings, Bliss, and Bedlam

  4. Pingback: 100 Ways I am Blessed {days 22-28} | Blessings, Bliss, and Bedlam

  5. Pingback: 100 Ways I am Blessed {days 29-35} | Blessings, Bliss, and Bedlam

Leave a Reply

