DIY Flower Pot Candy Holder

untitled (2)

Two things lead me to make this: 1. Spring is here! 2. I LOVE crafts! So when I saw this on Pinterest, I had to try it! I originally found the idea here and just added my own bit of flair to it.

It’s just about as simple as can be, but so incredibly adorable. I use it to display lollypops for my piano students.

Flower Pot3

I grabbed a flower pot out of our garage, bought a bag of Blow Pops, and a foam ball from Wal-Mart (they have small, medium, and large balls. This one is a medium.) and that’s really all I needed. There’s no need to glue anything. The ball fits perfectly in the pot.

After I finished, I thought it needed something more. So I tied yellow ribbon around the top of it to add a springtime pop to it!

Flower Pot2

One this I will say is this is only one bag of the Blow Pops, and it didn’t go all the way to the edge of the ball, which I would have liked. But I was happy with how it turned out nonetheless. However, I have since then bought a huge bag of Dum-Dum’s to fill the whole thing out after these run out.

I should have plenty of lollypops all spring long!

One thought on “DIY Flower Pot Candy Holder

  1. Pingback: Lollypop Flower Tutorial | Blessings, Bliss, and Bedlam

Leave a Reply

