Toddler Biscuits

Teething buiscuts.CP

These baby biscuits are easy to make and little ones love them! They’re nice and soft, too, which is always nice for baby food. I originally found the recipe (here) and started making them when my youngest brother was first starting to be introduced to solid food. He loved them so much I now have to keep them on hand constantly. But I don’t mind, they are easy to make and I love that he enjoys them so much!

Teething buiscuts6

You will need:

1 cup flour

1 cup rice cereal

1 banana

2 tsp cinnamon

2 tbs vegetable oil

4-5 tbs water

Preheat oven to 425*F

To get it nice and smooth, I mix the dry ingredients together, like normal. But blend the wet ingredients in the Vitamix before adding into the flour mixture just to make sure there are no big chunks or anything. Also, when you are mixing it all together, it should end up looking like regular biscuit batter. If it looks too dry (which has happened to me before) just add in a tablespoon of water at a time until it looks right.

Teething buiscuts5

When it’s all mixed up, lightly flour the counter and roll out your biscuit mixture.

Teething buiscuts4

After that, take whatever cookie cutter you like and start filling up your baking sheet (I like to use a stone sheet, it makes them come out softer). Here, I use a gingerbread man shape for my brother!

Teething buiscuts3

Bake in preheated oven for 10-12 minutes.

Cool, and let your little ones enjoy!

Leave a Reply

